Government Affairs Council

Comprehensive Legislative Review by the Government Affairs Council

The Government Affairs Council is made up of over 400 government affairs professionals representing companies throughout our state.  The GAC has nine standing committees and committee chairs, which work much the same way as committees in the State Legislature.

As issues arise, they are assigned to committee for review and subsequent recommendation to the GAC Executive Committee. Guided by the Georgia Chamber’s adopted policy  positions, a position to support or oppose is then made to the full GAC.

2014 Government Affairs Council

Chair:  Elizabeth Chandler, Georgia Bankers Association  
Vice Chair: Craig Camuso, CSX

Executive Committee At-Large
Kevin Curtin
, AT&T                                           
Skin Edge, GeorgiaLink Public Affairs                                         
Haydon Stanley, Fiveash-Stanley, Inc.
Harold Bevis, Bevis and Gallego Govt. & Public Affairs
Kevin Perry, Georgia Beverage Association
Roy Robinson, The R.B. Robinson Company
Mark Middelton, Mark M. Middelton, P.C.
David Raynor, Georgia Chamber of Commerce
Chris Clark, Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Business & Industry
Chair: Mike Giles, Georgia Poultry Federation                               
Vice Chair: Kyle Jackson, National Federation of Independent Business Georgia             

Chair: Meredith Weaver, Melvin Weaver Consulting, LLC               
Vice Chair: Ethan James, Georgia Hospital Association

Economic Development and Taxation
Chair: John D'Andrea, Georgia Power Company
Vice Chair: Stephanie Kindregan, Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Chair: Brandon Hembree, Massey, Bowers & Hembree
Vice Chair: Graham Thompson, Thompson Victory Group

Environment and Energy
Chair: Heather Teilhet, Georgia EMCs
Vice Chair: Jeffrey Harvey, Georgia Farm Bureau Federation 

Chair: Chuck McMullen, McKenna, Long & Aldridge
Vice Chair: Kirby Thompson, SunTrust Bank 

Health Care
Chair: Brandon Reese, WellStar Health System, Inc.
Vice Chair: Ashley Groome, McGuireWoods Consulting

Chair: Boyd Pettit, GeorgiaLink Public Affairs Group
Vice Chair: Julie Windom, Navicent Health

Chair: Frank Morris, UPS
Vice Chair: Ragen Marsh, Troutman Sanders Strategies

Georgia Chamber of Commerce Government Affairs Staff

270 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 2200
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1240
Fax: (404) 223-2290

David Raynor
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
(404) 223-2267
Email David

Jeff Hamling
Vice President, Federal & State Affairs
(404) 223-2270
Email Jeff

Sally Kilpatrick
Vice President, Government Affairs
(404) 223-2491
Email Sally

Cosby Johnson
Government Affairs Coordinator
(404) 223-2285
Email Cosby

2014 Legislative ScorecardView the latest scorecard 2014 Legislative PrioritiesView the latest agenda 2015 Scorecard Tracker Scorecard Legislation Updates Bill Finder Track key business legislation.