2022 Georgia Chamber Executive Committee Leaders Appointed

Walt Farrell

Published January 21, 2022

Press Release

Atlanta, Georgia – January 21, 2022 – The Georgia Chamber of Commerce announces the transition of its leadership effective January 12, 2022, with Ben Tarbutton succeeding Teresa White as Chairman. White, President of AFLAC U.S., served as the Chairwoman of the Georgia Chamber for 2021 and will continue to serve on the Executive Committee for 2022 as Immediate Past Chair.

Tarbutton is President of the Sandersville Railroad Company, a shortline railroad located in Sandersville, Georgia. Chris Clark, President and CEO of the Georgia Chamber commented: “From the mountains to the coast Ben is keenly aware of how vital infrastructure is to the economic success of Georgia. He has led through challenging times and understands the importance of building on the foundation of past accomplishments to achieve greater success tomorrow.”

“We all look forward to Ben’s service in 2022. It will be a busy and consequential year for this state and this Chamber,” said Clark. “I am confident that the resurgence in forward momentum experienced by our members will continue as he steps into the Chairman’s position this year.” 2022 Chairman, Ben Tarbutton remarked, “I’m excited about the year ahead. My company has been a passionate member of this chamber for over 70 years because we know this organization cares about creating jobs in every corner of this state, addressing issues that matter and supporting our local chamber partners.”

The 2022 Georgia Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee took office on January 12, 2022 at the Chamber’s annual Eggs & Issues Breakfast. The Executive Committee provides leadership through the development of pro-growth policy, effective advocacy, support for economic development and quality investor services.

The full GCC Executive Committee and their affiliations are as follows:
2022 Chairman | Ben Tarbutton, III | Sandersville Railroad Company
2023 Chair-Elect | Neil Pruitt | PruittHealth
Immediate Past Chair | Teresa White | AFLAC U.S.
Political Affairs Council Chair | Kevin Curtin | Georgia EMC
Operations Council Chair | Pedro Cherry | Atlanta Gas Light and Chattanooga Gas
Government Affairs Council Chair | Brandon Reese | Wellstar Health System
GAC Recovery & Resiliency Chair | Mark Middleton | Middleton Public Affairs