Georgia Leaders Appointed to 2023 Georgia Chamber Executive Committee

Walt Farrell

Published January 11, 2023

Press Release

Atlanta, Georgia – January 11, 2023 – The Georgia Chamber announced the transition of its leadership, with Neil L. Pruitt, Jr. succeeding Ben Tarbutton III as Chairman. Tarbutton, President of Sandersville Railroad Company, served as the Chairman of the Georgia Chamber for 2022 and will continue to serve on the Executive Committee for 2023 as Immediate Past Chair.

Pruitt is Chairman and CEO of PruittHealth. For more than 50 years, PruittHealth has ensured the peace of mind of its patients, residents, clients, and their families through its commitment to quality health care. “I am honored to lead this incredible organization for 2023. In the coming year, we will focus on setting bold economic goals, working with businesses and governmental leaders to address infrastructure, business climate and workforce and talent development,” said Pruitt.

“Neil understands the importance of health care and the impact it has on the overall economic health of our state. He has a rich history of service to this state and nation. Before starting his Chamber service, he chaired the state Board of Regents and the American Health Care Association. He led his industry through the pandemic and knows firsthand the importance of working with government leaders and partners around Georgia,” said Chris Clark, President & CEO, Georgia Chamber.

The 2023 Georgia Chamber Executive Committee took office this morning, January 11, 2023, at the Chamber’s annual Eggs & Issues Breakfast. The Executive Committee provides leadership through the development of pro-growth policy, effective advocacy, support for economic development and quality investor services.

The full GCC Executive Committee and their affiliations are as follows:
2023 Chairman | Neil L. Pruitt, Jr. | Chairman & CEO, PruittHealth
2023 Vice Chair| Pedro Cherry | President & CEO, Atlanta Gas Light and Chattanooga Gas
Immediate Past Chair | Ben Tarbutton III | President, Sandersville Railroad Company
Government Affairs Council Chair | Kevin Perry | President & CEO, Georgia Beverage Association
Political Affairs Council Chair | Stephanie Kindregan | Vice President, External Affairs, UnitedHealth Group
Operations Council Chair | Dan Krause | Senior Vice President, State Farm Insurance
Foundation Chair | Ed Elkins | Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Norfolk Southern Corporation