Georgia Leaders Appointed to 2024 Georgia Chamber Executive Committee

Walt Farrell

Published January 10, 2024

Press Release

ATLANTA - Today, the Georgia Chamber of Commerce, the state’s most influential business advocacy organization, announced the transition of its leadership with Pedro Cherry succeeding Neil L. Pruitt, Jr. as Chairman. Pruitt, Chairman and CEO of PruittHealth, served as the Chairman of the Georgia Chamber for 2023 and will continue to serve on the Executive Committee as the Immediate Past Chair.

Cherry serves as the President and CEO of Atlanta Gas Light and Chattanooga Gas. Atlanta Gas Light is the largest distributor of natural gas in the southeast and delivers natural gas service to over 1.6 million Georgians each year.

“I am honored to serve the businesses, communities, and citizens of Georgia through my position as 2024 Chairman of the Chamber,” said Cherry. “This year, we will set ambitious goals and take innovative actions alongside our elected officials to build the infrastructure of the future, win the War for Talent, and secure the future economic prosperity of our great state.”

Chris Clark, President and CEO of the Georgia Chamber, said, “Pedro has an exceptional history of servant-hearted leadership to our state. He understands the vital importance of strengthening our state’s critical infrastructure network and the role our energy distribution systems play in the overall health of Georgia’s economy. I look forward to working with Pedro and our state’s leaders to build the economy of the future.”

The 2024 Georgia Chamber Executive Committee took office this morning, January 10, at the Chamber’s annual Eggs & Issues Breakfast. The Executive Committee provides leadership through the development of pro-growth policy priorities, effective statewide advocacy, support for economic development initiatives, and quality investor services.

The full Georgia Chamber Executive Committee and their affiliations are as follows:

2024 Chairman | Pedro Cherry | President & CEO, Atlanta Gas Light & Chattanooga Gas

2024 Vice Chairman | Ed Elkins | Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Norfolk Southern Corporation

Foundation Chair | Stuart Countess | President & CEO, KIA Georgia

Immediate Past Chair | Neil L. Pruitt, Jr. | Chairman & CEO, PruittHealth 

Government Affairs Council Chair | Kevin Perry | President & CEO, Georgia Beverage Association

Political Affairs Council Chair | Stephanie Kindregan | Vice President, External Affairs, UnitedHealth Group

Operations Council Chair | Dan Krause | Senior Vice President, State Farm Insurance

At Large | Leonte Benton | President, T. Dallas Smith and Company 

At Large | Scott Steiner | President & CEO, Phoebe Putney Health System