Read This Before Heading to the Polls

Walt Farrell

Published October 12, 2018


Over the last year, the Georgia Chamber has connected with candidates across the state to share our ‘8 for 18’ initiative in which we defined the pro-business platform. For more details on our ‘8 for 18’ initiative and where the candidates for Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and Secretary of State stand on the issues important to the business community visit: today.

2018 Election support summary

The Georgia Chamber has adopted an official support position and would ask for a “yes” vote on the following constitutional amendments:
Amendment 1: The Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Act
Amendment 2: Statewide Business Court
Amendment 3: The Fair Forest Tax

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed in five statewide races and would ask for your support of:

Chris Carr for Attorney General
Gary Black for Agriculture Commissioner
Mark Butler for Labor Commissioner
Chuck Eaton for Public Service Commission District 3
Tricia Pridemore for Public Service Commission District 5

Earlier this year, the Georgia Chamber released our 2017/18 Legislative Scorecard.
Before you go to the polls, click here to see how your State Representative or Senator scored. 

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed in the following open State Senate and House seats:
Greg Dolezal for Senate District 27 covering portions of Forsyth county
Randy Robertson for Senate District 29 covering portions of Harris, Meriwether, Muscogee, and Troup county
Matt Reeves for Senate District 48 covering portions of Fulton and Gwinnett county
Matt Bentley for House District 40 covering portions of Fulton and Cobb county
Alex Kaufman for House District 51 covering portions of Fulton county
Ken Wright for House District 79 covering portions of Dekalb county
Paula Hastings for House District 102 covering portions of Gwinnett county
Donna Sheldon for House District 105 covering portions of Gwinnett county
Vance Smith for House District 133 covering portions of Harris, Muscogee, and Troup county
Noel Williams for House District 148 covering portions of Crisp, Houston, Pulaski, and Wilcox county
Steven Meeks for House District 178 covering portions of Appling, Brantley, Pierce, and Wayne county

Thank you to all of our members who have supported the Georgia Chamber Political Action Committee.

Your contributions to the Chamber PAC allowed us to support over 100 different candidates for office this cycle. We look forward to continuing to grow our PAC in 2019.

If you are interested in supporting the Chamber PAC or PAC events, please contact Chelsey Ruppersburg at or visit

If you have questions about the Georgia Chamber’s political engagement, please contact our Vice President of State and Political Affairs, Kyle Jackson at

Thank you to our 2018 Election Cycle PAC Donors!