Following the 2017 November Special Elections, 4 statewide offices, and several local offices required an additional election to determine newly elected officials, as initial votes were either tied or too close to determine a single winner. While Runoff Elections are mandated when no candidate secures 50% of vote, the ballot becomes limited to the two candidates who accrued the majority vote. Results for the Georgia Legislature that were determined during the 2017 December runoff are as follows: Click Here for Results.

The Georgia General Assembly is scheduled to convene Monday, January 8th. All newly elected officials will be sworn into office at the start of the 2018 legislative session.


(Visited 70 times, 1 visits today)