Tomorrow, June 9th is Georgia’s 2020 Primary Election Day

Tomorrow is Georgia’s 2020 Primary Election Day – To find your voting polling location click here.

2020 Election Support Summary

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed in two statewide races and would ask for your support of:

Sarah Warren for Supreme Court
Charlie Bethel for Supreme Court

Before you go to the polls, click here to see how your State Senator or Representative scored on the Georgia Chamber Legislative Scorecard.

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed 16 legislative incumbents in the primary election. Endorsed legislative incumbents have been put on the Chamber’s “Protect List” due to their competitive multi-candidate primary opposition and their consistent support of the business community while in elected office.

Senate District 10, Senator Emanuel Jones
Senate District 12, Senator Freddie Powell Sims
Senate District 15, Senator Ed Harbison
Senate District 20, Senator Larry Walker, III
Senate District 35, Senator Donzella James
Senate District 53, Senator Jeff Mullis
House District 3, Representative Dewayne Hill
House District 11, Representative Rick Jasperse
House District 13, Representative Katie Dempsey
House District 39, Representative Erica Thomas
House District 42, Representative Teri Anulewicz
House District 78, Representative Demetrius Douglas
House District 103, Representative Timothy Barr
House District 113, Representative Pam Dickerson
House District 128, Representative Mack Jackson
House District 152, Representative Bill Yearta

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed 10 legislative candidates in open seats in the primary election.

Dr. W. Scott Bohlke Senate District 4, formerly held by Senator Jack Hill
Russ Goodman for Senate District 8, formerly held by Senator Ellis Black
Jason Anavitarte for Senate District 31, formerly held by Senator Bill Heath
Clint Dixon for Senate District 45, formerly held by Senator Renee Unterman
Stacy Hall for Senate District 50, formerly held by Senator John Wilkinson
Will Wade for House District 9, formerly held by Representative Kevin Tanner
Victor Anderson for House District 10, formerly held by Representative Terry Rogers
Cason Hightower for House District 18, formerly held by Representative Kevin Cooke
Brad Thomas for House District 21, formerly held by Representative Scot Turner
Chris Steverson for House District 149, formerly held by Representative Jimmy Pruett

The Georgia Chamber has endorsed two challengers to legislative incumbents in the primary election.

Spud Bowen for Senate District 13, currently held by Senator Carden Summers
Buddy DeLoach for House District 167, currently held by Representative Jeff Jones

Georgia Chamber Political Action Committee

Thank you to all our members who have supported the Georgia Chamber Political Action Committee (PAC). 

Your involvement and support of the Georgia Chamber PAC is a testament to your company’s commitment to maintaining a strong business community, but without your political support, our efforts to enact good public policy and stop bad public policy are severely hindered.

If you are interested in supporting the Georgia Chamber PAC or participating in upcoming PAC events, please contact Allison Plummer at or visit Georgia Chamber PAC.

If you have questions about the Georgia Chamber’s political engagement, please contact our Chief Public Affairs Officer David Raynor at

Thank you for all for your continued support for the Georgia Chamber and your investments in helping to grow the state’s economy.

(Visited 390 times, 1 visits today)