Government Affairs Council

The Government Affairs Council (GAC) is an organization dedicated to achieving the policy objectives of the Georgia Chamber of Commerce. All members of the Chamber are eligible to participate in GAC. Those investing below the Cornerstone Level must remit an annual dues payment, or Chamber PAC contribution, in the amount of $250 in order to participate in GAC. 

Membership benefits:

  •  Opportunity to network with other lobbyists and legislators at GAC signature events
  •  Participate in a coalition dedicated to advancing pro-business principles and opportunities in Georgia
  • Stay abreast of a wide range of issues during legislative session
  • Ability to participate in issue-specific GAC committees
  • Ability to request GAC engagement on relevant issues

Government Affairs Council Committees:

  • Business & Industry
  • Compliance
  • Economic Development & Taxation
  • Education & Workforce Development
  • Energy & Natural Resources
  • Federal Affairs
  • Health & Wellness
  • Judiciary
  • Tourism & Travel
  • Transportation

2018-2020 Government Affairs Council Executive Committee

Chair: Heather Telheit, Oglethorpe Power Corp.
Vice Chair: Brandon Reese, WellStar Health System

Executive Committee At-Large

Harold Bevis, Delta Airlines, Inc.

Elizabeth Chandler, Georgia Bankers Association

Kevin Curtin, AT&T

Skin Edge, GeorgiaLink Public Affairs Group

Kirby Thompson, SunTrust Bank

John D’Andrea, Georgia Power Company

Craig Camuso, CSX Transportation, Inc.

Meredith Weaver, Melvin Weaver Consulting

Roy Robinson, The R.B. Robinson Company

Jay Morgan, J.L. Morgan Company, Inc.

David Werner, Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Chris Clark, Georgia Chamber

David Raynor, Georgia Chamber

Business & Industry

Chair: Mike Giles, Georgia Poultry Federation
Vice Chair: Jason Bragg, Georgia Electric Membership Corporation


Chair: Marisa Simpson, Southern Company Gas
Vice Chair: Sally Kilpatrick, Cornerstone Government Affairs

Economic Development and Taxation

Chair: Hunter Hopkins, American Petroleum Institute
Vice Chair: Jamie Hockin, Georgia Power Company

Education & Workforce

Chair: Brandon Hembree, Massey, Bowers, Watson & Hembree, LLC
Vice Chair: Samantha Hill, Troutman Sanders Strategies

Environment & Energy

Chair: Sister Ward, Georgia Power Company
Vice-Chair: Russ Pennington, McGuire Woods Consulting

Federal Affairs

Chair: Kevin Perry, Georgia Beverage Association
Vice Chair: Ethan James, Georgia Hospital Association

Health and Wellness

Chair: Julie Windom, Navicent Health
Vice Chair: Caroline Womack, Capitol Partners Public Affairs Group

Law & Judiciary

Chair: Boyd Pettit, GeorgiaLink Public Affairs Group
Vice Chair: Ragen Marsh, Troutman Sanders Strategies

Tourism & Travel

Chair: Graham Thompson, Thompson Victory Group
Vice-Chair: Michael Wall, Comcast/NBC Universal

Transportation & Infrastructure

Chair: Frank Morris, UPS
Vice Chair: Mark Middleton, Middleton Public Affairs, LLC

Georgia Chamber of Commerce Government Affairs Staff

270 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 2200
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1240
Fax: (404) 223-2290

David Raynor
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
(404) 223-2267

Kyle Jackson
Vice President, State & Political Affairs
(404) 223-2270

Cosby Johnson
Director of Government Affairs
(404) 223-2285

Chelsey Ruppersburg 
Director of State and Political Affairs
(404) 223-2479

Allison Plummer
Government and Political Affairs Coordinator
(404) 223-2295

(Visited 2,940 times, 1 visits today)